Poem to Her

I never cared enough.
I never cared enough.
Until you stopped caring

I pushed and pushed
It was as though I were a child.
It was as though I was testing you.
You failed.
I knew you would.
There’s no way to pass.
Just another test, with the hope and expectation of failure.
A child’s unquenchable thirst for validation

There is no validation.
“Validation comes from within”
How clich’e
How true
how unfathomable
How impossible
How tiring, for all involved.

All I know is loss
All I expect is pain
All I deserve

The face’s change but nothing else.
Vast hatred
Fear
Loathing

It will never change will it?
Something happened
Something happened
Something happened.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

