Who’s Deserving?

  As I watched a piece on  60 Minutes I began to cry. Families living in cars, motels. Split up because they had nowhere to go. And here I am sitting in an apartment paid for by someone else. Eating food paid for by someone else.  I only have cigerrettes and internet service because of money my father puts in my account ecery week. How am I more deserving then these children?  It really brings to the surface just how much I wish I  were dead. I don’t envision myself ever beeing productive, or contributing anything to society.

   I have this vision of helping others, but I know I never will. I truly believe I have something to offer. Insight, empathy, that few possess.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

